RSS

My Little Death Ray Pony

05 Mar

Last week, I was extremely excited to see that the very excellent webcomic, Girls With Slingshots, featured a strip about the awesomeness of cross-stitch. Specifically, it mentioned a Cross-Stitched Death Pony with Laser Beam Eyes. I could not remember ever seeing such a thing, and decided that this fact needed to be swiftly rectified.

I immediately went scavenging for pony patterns to mutilate; eventually, I reverse-engineered a pattern from a cute My Little Pony longstitch. A couple of days later, et voila!

Cross-Stitched Death Pony with Laser Beam Eyes (with bonus Burning Stick-Figure)

“DEATH RAY PONIES ARE SO CUTE!”

 
5 Comments

Posted by on March 5, 2011 in Craftiness

 

Tags: ,

5 responses to “My Little Death Ray Pony

  1. Wendy

    March 26, 2011 at 1:25 am

    AWESOME. I love GWS, and after reading today’s post (3/25/11) I did a Google search for cross stitch laser beam eyes and your post was the #1 result. You did a fantastic job!

     
  2. Amanda

    June 14, 2011 at 12:50 am

    Love this design! I would like to stitch it on a t-shirt for my sister! Can I acquire the pattern from you in some way? Thanks!

     
  3. crafty and devious

    June 14, 2011 at 11:25 am

    Absolutley – the patttern is now up on my Free Patterns page :
    https://craftyanddevious.wordpress.com/free-patterns/

     
  4. Vanessa

    March 26, 2013 at 7:57 am

    I love this image! It makes me so happy for some reason…I hope you don’t mind if I use it as my desktop wallpaper, profile pic, etc. I will give credit where credit is due, if necessary. I simply want to use it.

     

Leave a Reply

 
