RSS

Gift #4 – Amigurumi gift-cards

16 Jan

Every year, I give my mum a subscription to YARN magazine for her birthday. But because a gift subscription is, by its very nature, on time delay, I tend to make something more tangible, as well. Last year, it was crocheted flan. This year, it’s a daffodil gift-card.

Clarification: my gift-cards are not name-tags for your presents. They are gifts that are attatched to cards. I tend to do this a lot, because my birthday cards are usually handmade, and if I’ve already hand-made a present, I just attatch it to some cardboard and voila!

Just like this:

The daffodil is crocheted from a beautiful Planet June pattern, and it’s also detachable. So now, as well as her more intangible present, Mum has a lovely daffodil brooch :)

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 16, 2011 in Craftiness

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
