RSS

Gift #1 – Life, the universe and everything

08 Jan

I’ve realised what the problem is. It’s Summer. That’s the problem. Summer makes me lazy and unmotivated, what with its unreasonable stifling weather, high-stress social season, inconvenient public holidays and did I mention the freaking weather?

As a result, while I have a made a whole bunch of stuff this Summer, it’s all gifts (because gifts come with deadlines). And while I managed to get everything made, I didn’t get anything posted.

But now I’m motivated. Really. So over the next week or so I’m going to get my arse in gear, get my (occasionally shoddy) photos ready to roll and get posting.

Here goes:

This was my Dad’s Christmas present, an homage to The Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy (of course).  Nifty antique font + the answer to life, the universe and everything + swish vintage frame = Proper Geek Giftness.

I am both crafty and devious, and I scoff at socks-and-jocks.

Mwa ha ha ha ha.

Next up: wedding-gurumi

 
1 Comment

Posted by on January 8, 2011 in Craftiness

 

Tags: , , ,

One response to “Gift #1 – Life, the universe and everything

  1. alysha

    January 8, 2011 at 3:08 pm

    love it. x

     

Leave a Reply

 
