RSS

c’est la revolution

19 Jun

With apologies for the lengthy radio silence, I present:

Our shiny new cross-stitch design for the Crafternoon. Design inspiration from Ash Hunt, a new Crafternoon Cross-stitch Convert (check the out alliteration!), these little beauties will be available during Freaking Insane July. Radical Craft Adelaide will be going on a regional tour, hanging out at activist conferences, flogging our wares at zine fairs and bakesales alike, and topping it all off with the fifth (and definitely very fabulous) Radical Crafternoon. If you’re a local, or even almost local (Murray Bridge, I’m looking at you!) you should definitely catch up with the Crafternoon crew next month. Updates will appear on our facebook page as and when dates are confirmed.

(Accordingly, blog updates will either be very sparse or very frequent, depending on my exhaustion/enthusiasm quotient. We shall see…)

 
1 Comment

Posted by on June 19, 2010 in Craftiness

 

Tags: , ,

One response to “c’est la revolution

  1. Niku

    July 3, 2011 at 4:26 am

    Hey Gemma!
    I love your work and the collective. I stitch and make crafty zines up here in Austin, Texas. I’m putting together some fun patterns to give out to students in a cross stitch class I’m starting here at the Stitch Lab, where I work. I’d love to include a pattern for the Viva La Stitch piece with it and wanted to ask if that would be ok – of course with credit and contact information included. You can see a bit of my most recent zine “Scrappy: Radical Crafting” here: http://www.etsy.com/listing/69516343/scrappy-2-radical-crafting-zine and more about the Stitch Lab at http://www.stitchlab.biz.
    I’m also thinking of putting together another Scrappy craft zine, for students and crafters, and wonder if I could include it in there. too?
    Either way, thanks for the awesomeness! Craft on!
    xoxo Niku

     

Leave a Reply

 
