RSS

mini-me

17 Mar

Huzzah! I  finally I have an avatar for this blog!

Introducing the new face of Crafty and Devious:

Ta da!

It even looks passably like me. Sort of. Except that I have arms.

My Amigurumi Avatar has actually been sitting around for more than a month, only without hair and accessories. Yesterday I finally bit the bullet and learned how to make fringe hair; it was okay once I got the hang of it, but an extra hand would have been incredibly useful. Yarn, thread and coathanger wire tangled themselves up repeatedly before I got them tamed.

Also as promised, here is the work-in-progress shot of the latest Bloody Shakespeare stitchery:

I’m a bit excited about the Bloody Shakespeare stitchery I’m planning after this, which will (with any luck) be a collaboration with an artist friend of mine. More coming on that soon…

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 17, 2010 in Craftiness

 

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
