RSS

Shakespeare: not actually boring

21 Feb

I admit it – I’m a word nerd. I read Shakespeare, and I enjoy it. Get past the “doth” and “thou”, and it’s sex, violence and daytime TV. (It’s all like, she’s in love with him, but he’s in love with her best friend, who’s eloping with some other guy…) And Macbeth is the 17th century Underbelly (as noted in the Sam Worthington film).

So, without further ado, here is the second piece in my Bloody Shakespeare series: So Much Blood, from Macbeth, Act 5, Scene 1.

It’s a bit of a favourite quote, from Lady Macbeth’s madness after they kill the king. Not sure how clear it is, but the idea was that the petals morph into blood spatter.

For my next trick, I think I’m going to snatch a quote from Romeo and Juliet. If I can just find some good flame-like design elements…

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 21, 2010 in Craftiness

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

 
