RSS

Owls. Oh so many owls.

26 Jan

So, for my proper first post, I thought I would share these lovely owls.  They are fairly evil, and there are thirteen of them on this tree. I’ve made many more, but I tend to give them away now,  since I’ve reached the useful number of owls in my house.

hoot...hoot

(click to enlarge)

The owls are made from craft felt, with details stitched on with embroidery floss. They are based on three base patterns, but each owl is unique. They are stuffed with fluff, weighted with wheat and have an 2¢ coin in the base, for balance.

The tree itself was a violently orange IKEA jewellery tree; I wrapped florist’s tape around it to make it green. 2¢ coins have been hot glued to the branches, and each owl stitched onto its own coin perch.

The original design for the owls comes from The Anticraft.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on January 26, 2010 in Craftiness

 

Tags: , ,

One response to “Owls. Oh so many owls.

Leave a Reply

 
